mission bar

COTA Board of Directors

Generic placeholder image
President
Lei Zhang, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of Maryland.
Tel: (301) 405-2881
Email: lei@umd.edu

Generic placeholder image
Immediate Past President
Yu Zhang, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of South Florida.
Tel: (813) 974-5846
Email: yuzhang@usf.edu
Generic placeholder image
Vice President
Jianming Ma, Ph.D., P.E., Project Manager
Traffic Operation Division,
Texas Department of Transportation.
Tel: (512) 923-6456
Email: jianming.ma@txdot.gov

Generic placeholder image
Vice President
Xiaokun Wang, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Tel: (765) 494-5028
Email: wangx18@rpi.edu
Generic placeholder image
Treasurer
Heng Wei, Ph.D.,P.E., Professor
Department of Civil & Architectural Engineering & Construction Management
University of Cincinnati.
Tel: (513) 556-3781
Email: heng.wei@uc.edu

Generic placeholder image
Chair of Academic Affairs
Guohui Zhang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of Hawai'i at Manoa.
Tel: (808) 956-2378
Email: guohui@hawaii.edu
Generic placeholder image
General Secretary
Haizhong Wang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
School of Civil and Construction Engineering,
Oregon State University.
Tel: (541) 737- 8538
Email: Haizhong.Wang@oregonstate.edu

Generic placeholder image
Chair of Outreach and Communications Committee
Zhen (Sean) Qian, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering and Heinz College,
Carnegie Mellon University.
Tel: (412) 268-7202
Email: seanqian@cmu.edu
Generic placeholder image
Industry Relations and Communications Officer
Xuewei Qi, Ph.D.
General Motors
Tel: (706) 206-5972
Email: qixuewei@gmail.com

Generic placeholder image
Government Relations and Communications Officer
Jianyang Zheng, Ph.D., P.E.
Maryland Department of Transportation State Highway Administration
Tel: (410) 545-5641
Email: JZheng@sha.state.md.us
Generic placeholder image
Chair of Student Affairs
Ruimin Ke, PhD Student
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of Washington.
Email: ker27@uw.edu

Regional Liaison Officers

Generic placeholder image
Regional Liaison Officer
(COTA Europe Chapter)
Ke Hang, Ph.D., Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Center for Transport Studies
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Imperial College London Email: k.han@imperial.ac.uk
Generic placeholder image
Regional Liaison Officer
(COTA Asia-Pacific Chapter)
Qiang Meng, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
National University of Singapore, Singapore.
Email: ceemq@nus.edu.sg

Staff

Generic placeholder image
Webmaster
Ken Yang, Senior Systems Engineer
AECOM
Tel: (248) 204-4928
Email: kyang@aecom.com
Generic placeholder image
Webmaster
Eric Ji, Software Development Program Manager
National Transportation Center
University of Maryland
Tel: (301) 405-7931
Email: ericji@umd.edu
Generic placeholder image
General Assistant
Huina Wang
School of Transportation science and Engineering,
Harbin Institute of Technology, P.R. China.
Tel: (0086) 0451-86283036
Email: whn1987@163.com