mission bar

COTA Board of Directors

Generic placeholder image
President
Yu Zhang, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of South Florida.
Tel: (813) 974-5846
Email: yuzhang@usf.edu

Generic placeholder image
Immediate Past President
Yafeng Yin, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of Michigan.
Tel: (734) 764-8249
Email: yafeng@umich.edu
Generic placeholder image
Vice President
Lei Zhang, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of Maryland.
Tel: (301) 405-2881
Email: lei@umd.edu

Generic placeholder image
Vice President
Jianming Ma, Ph.D., P.E., Transportation Engineer
Traffic Operation Division,
Texas Department of Transportation.
Tel: (512) 923-6456
Email: jianming.ma@txdot.gov
Generic placeholder image
Chair of Academic Affairs
Xiaokun Wang, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Tel: (765) 494-5028
Email: wangx18@rpi.edu

Generic placeholder image
General Secretary
Shanjiang Zhu, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering,
George Mason University.
Tel: (703) 993-1797
Email: szhu3@gmu.edu
Generic placeholder image
Treasurer, Past President
Heng Wei, Ph.D.,P.E., Professor
Department of Civil & Architectural Engineering & Construction Management
University of Cincinnati.
Tel: (513) 556-3781
Email: heng.wei@uc.edu

Generic placeholder image
Outreach and Membership Officer
Haizhong Wang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
School of Civil and Construction Engineering,
Oregon State University.
Tel: (541) 737- 8538
Email: Haizhong.Wang@oregonstate.edu
Generic placeholder image
Communication Officer
Guohui Zhang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of Hawai'i at Manoa.
Tel: (808) 956-2378
Email: guohui@hawaii.edu

Generic placeholder image
Communication Officer
Zhen (Sean) Qian, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering and Heinz College,
Carnegie Mellon University.
Tel: (412) 268-7202
Email: seanqian@cmu.edu
Generic placeholder image
Chair of Student Affairs
Ruimin Ke, PhD Student
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of Washington.
Email: ker27@uw.edu

Regional Liaison Officers

Generic placeholder image
Regional Liaison Officer
(COTA Europe Chapter)
Ke Hang, Ph.D., Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Center for Transport Studies
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Imperial College London Email: k.han@imperial.ac.uk
Generic placeholder image
Regional Liaison Officer
(COTA Asia-Pacific Chapter)
Qiang Meng, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
National University of Singapore, Singapore.
Email: ceemq@nus.edu.sg

Assistant Staff

Generic placeholder image
General Assistant
Huina Wang
School of Transportation science and Engineering,
Harbin Institute of Technology, P.R. China.
Tel: (0086) 0451-86283036
Email: whn1987@163.com
Generic placeholder image
Webmaster
Ken Yang, Senior Systems Engineer
AECOM
Tel: (248) 204-4928
Email: kyang@aecom.com