Keynote Session

Keynote Session:

Chair: Dr. Lei Zhang,  President of COTA
10:00 - 12:00
New Tsinghua Xuetang

10:00 - 10:30

Impact of Connected and Autonomous Vehicles on Transportation Infrastructure

Dr. David Hein, President, American Society of Civil Engineers, Transportation and Development Institute, Toronto, Canada.
10:30 - 11:00

Toward a Cooperative and Automated Transportation System

Dr. C. Michael Walton, Member of the U.S. National Academy of Engineering (NAE), Professor at the University of Texas at Austin, USA
11:00 - 11:30

Development of An Integrated Transportation System of Connected Automated Vehicle and Highway

Dr. Bin Ran, Professor, University of Wisconsin at Madison, USA; Southeast University, China
11:30 - 12:00

AI for Transportation

Dr. Henry Liu, VP and Chief Scientist on Smart Transportation, DiDi

BJTU icon
COTA icon

CICTP Conferences

CICTP 2017


Tsinghua University:
Dr. Diange Yang (

Dr. Xiaokun (Cara) Wang (, or
Dr. Yu Zhang (