COTA Awards

COTA presents a number of awards annually to recognize contributions made by members and volunteers as well as the technical excellence of its members, their projects or programs.
COTA awards include but not limit to the following categories:

  • COTA Appreciation Awards Series, which includes
    • Excellent Organizing Award
    • COTA Outstanding Leadership Award
    • COTA Outstanding Service Award
    • COTA Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Best Paper Awards
  • Best Area Editor Awards
  • Best English Editor Awards
  • COTA Advanced Technology Promotion Award

COTA Appreciation Award Series

AwardsOrganization / Individual
COTA Lifetime Achievement AwardProf. Zhisheng Yu
COTA Outstanding Leadership AwardProf. Yafeng Yin

Best Paper Awards

WinnerPaper TitlePaper Number
Wei Hao*; Yibing Li; Zihao Liang; Quan YuanInvestigating Severity and Main Weather Factors in Tricycle Crashes in BeijingPaper #13
Han Jiang*; Jiaying Yu, Fang He, Meng LiAn Iterative Adjustment Algorithm for Signal Timing Based on Sampling Trajectory DataPaper #83
Fei HanImpacts of Initial Credit Distribution Scheme on Network Congestion Management: Considering Traveler’s Cognitive Illusion and Transaction CostPaper #112
Xuanjia Zheng; Jiawei Wang; Jianqiang WangA Novel Road Traffic Risk Modeling Approach Based on the Traffic Safety Field ConceptPaper #417
Xiangmo Zhao; Haigeng Min; Zhigang Xu; Wei WangA New Video-based Ego-positioning Method and Its Application on Vehicle Parking GuidancePaper #685
Man Yang; Chaozhong Wu; Wenhui Chu; Hui ZhangDriving risk assessment using driving experiment dataPaper #856

Area Editor Awards

Dr. Qingyi Ai, Arcadis US, Inc., USA
Dr. Qingyi Ai, Arcadis US, Inc., USA
Dr. Shan Bao, University of Michigan, USA
Dr. Yiming Bie, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Dr. Cong Chen, University of South Florida, USA
Dr. Feng Chen, Tongji University, China
Dr. Na Chen, University of Cincinnati, USA
Dr. Peng Chen, University of Washington, USA
Dr. Xiaofeng Chen, Northwestern Polytechnic University, China
Dr. Yusheng Ci, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Dr. Wei Fan, UNC Charlotte, USA
Dr. Yanyong Guo, University of British Columbia, Canada
Dr. Wei Hao, Changsha University of Science & Technology, China
Dr. Qing He, University at Buffalo, SUNY, USA
Dr. Jia Hu, Tongji University, China
Dr. Hai Jiang, Tsinghua University, China
Dr. Honglong Li, City and County of Honolulu, USA
Dr. Qiang Li, Oklahoma State University, USA
Dr. Ruimin Li, Tsinghua University, China
Dr. Zhibin Li, Southeast University, China
Dr. Zhixia Li, University of Louisville, China
Dr. Hao Liu, PATH at UC-Berkeley, USA
Dr. Jianming Ma, Texas Department of Transportation, USA
Dr. Jiaqi Ma, University of Cincinnati, USA
Dr. Xiaolei Ma, Beihang University, China
Dr. Jinjun Tang, Central South University, China
Dr. Muxuan Tao, Tsinghua University, China
Dr. Xuesong Wang, Tongji University, China
Dr. Yang Wang, Beijing University of Technology, China
Dr. Kun Xie, University of Canterbury, UK
Dr. Chengcheng Xu, Southeast University, China
Dr. Xinyue Xu, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
Dr. Zhigang Xu, Chang’an University, China
Dr. Hong Yang, Old Dominion University, USA
Dr. Xianfeng Yang, University of Utah, USA
Dr. Zi Yang, Tsinghua University, China
Dr. Jia Yao, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Dr. Zhuo Yao, University of Cincinnati, China
Dr. Quan Yuan, Tsinghua University, China
Dr. Yixiang Yue, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
Dr. Shen Zhang, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Dr. Su Zhang, University of New Mexico, USA
Dr. Ting Zuo, University of Cincinnati, USA

BJTU icon
COTA icon

CICTP Conferences

CICTP 2017


Tsinghua University:
Dr. Diange Yang (

Dr. Xiaokun (Cara) Wang (, or
Dr. Yu Zhang (